Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Brisbane Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Brisbane Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RussellMarch 23, 2017
awesome vehicle , good helpful people at garaging area when picking up and dropping off.
Person at counter was a little hard to understand sometimes.
8.4
RussellMarch 21, 2017
Service and ease of process.
The van was great in size but struggled with power around hill sections of Brisbane.
9.0
March 21, 2017
Brand new car
Time taken to get car
8.0
CarleenMarch 21, 2017
fuel economy
the car was old and outdated, it rained a lot while we were up there and the wipers didn't work very well, the air conditioning was average. we told the guy when we returned the car
7.8
JohnMarch 16, 2017
Everything was exactly as anyone would wish it to be!
Nothing!
9.0
March 11, 2017
Car was OK.
Very slow counter service. Ratcheting up price by adding insurance excess etc. Holding full excess value on card with refund at Avis discretion.
5.6
February 28, 2017
Having to so petrol receipt at end of rental
8.4
February 20, 2017
Friendly staff
Everything for my experience was good.
9.4
February 19, 2017
Friendly staff
6.0
PeterFebruary 19, 2017
Very easy
Not the best signage leading to rental area.
8.8
PaulFebruary 6, 2017
Excellent service and proximity
Wait at desk for pick up.
7.8
JacquesJanuary 22, 2017
Overall experience
Nothing
9.2
January 18, 2017
Staff were excellent - a pleasure to deal with
8.6
AlanJanuary 15, 2017
Great Car, loved the Toyota camy Hybrid.
8.6
January 14, 2017
We were very pleased with the service provided, have already recommended to others.
9.0
January 14, 2017
Avis we're excellent. Highly recommended!
All cars need or must have a navigator, ours didn't. They also shouldn't be an extra you have to pay for or ask for.
8.2
January 14, 2017
It was a similar car to the one we were told, but it doesnt matter,the car we got was fantastic very comfortable and ideal for what we wanted, and we will most CERTAINLY hire from you again the next time thankyou very much indeed.
we liked EVERYTHING about the whole deal.
9.0
January 12, 2017
We arranged full insurance cover but at check in we were informed that this cover was taken out by rental car.com and that if a claim was made we would need to pay Avis the excess and reclaim this from rental car.com insurer. We were not informed of this at the time of booking
8.0
January 11, 2017
Value for money. Ease of finding counter.
9.2
HeathDecember 22, 2016
Very easy process
I would have preferred the exact model of car we selected.
7.6
VickieDecember 20, 2016
Great car, friendly service
8.6
December 19, 2016
As we aren't credit card users usually it was hard to book a car.
7.2
JoshuaDecember 19, 2016
counter staff member was excellent, very efficient and helpful, knew what he was doing
9.0
December 17, 2016
The car was a lot longer tha I was used too. Hard to park. Right side mirror often blocked view especially on hills/ roundabouts. But drove like a dream.
7.6
GREGORYDecember 14, 2016
No problem
9.6
December 14, 2016
The opportunity to have an upgrade Cleanliness
There was nothing we didn't like
8.6
December 9, 2016
Hi Pick up time for the car was far to long.
7.8
December 7, 2016
The overall service was great
Nothing
9.0
December 1, 2016
There was nobody from Avis at the car return area to check the condition during return.
7.0
November 22, 2016
Would have liked to share driving with my son but was 2 weeks off being 25.It was too expensive to include him as secondary driver. Went thru several tolls but had no idea of the cost
6.2
November 21, 2016
It was cheap plus great service, keep up the good service!!!
N/A
9.2
November 14, 2016
Very satisfied with Avis.
8.8
November 8, 2016
Ease of drop off.
Pick up was very disorganised.
6.4
GeraldNovember 7, 2016
It was all very easy
9.6
November 2, 2016
The car was very economical
The drivers seat was very uncomfortable to sit in
8.2
JamesOctober 30, 2016
Excellent service
nothing
9.8
October 28, 2016
speed of picking up vehicle and return
7.4
RegOctober 27, 2016
Quick, friendly and hassle free.
9.2
KevinOctober 24, 2016
Got exactly what I paid for
To inspect the car in very poor light. This affects all rental car companies at the Brisbane airport
7.2
MonicaOctober 21, 2016
upgrade, practicality of pick up/drop off
little extra wait for pick up but was due to car upgrade and unsure why other not available
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Avis Rating
Brisbane Airport
Excellent
8.7 / 10
1000+ ratings

Ratings