Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo -

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Brisbane Airport

Read customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars at Brisbane Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


March 14, 2018
Great car
Be good to have floor mats to keep car clean
JordyMarch 10, 2018
"Long" pick-up
PaulFebruary 15, 2018
Staff were fantastic I was running late for my flight and they went above and beyond to get me straight to the airport as soon as I explained my situation..
RACHELFebruary 15, 2018
Fuel economy was excellent
RonFebruary 13, 2018
The first car they gave me was not clean properly so they gave me another car
The first car was not cleaned properly.
February 11, 2018
Friendly staff, good value for the weekly hire
January 30, 2018
Quick pick up service from the airport by friendly staff. I will use ace car hire again on my next visit.
GlennJanuary 29, 2018
Great service and great car happy to use them again
ItaloJanuary 26, 2018
Friendly Staff, very helpful and all round good people
vehicle was ok, stains on the seats, reverse beeper was faulty, but it was ok
IgnacioJanuary 21, 2018
It was a good experience. Friendly counter and pickup staff. I think the name of the young man who picked us up at the Brisbane airport was Daniel, friendly, polite, helpful.
Nothing naff to comment
January 13, 2018
The car was excellent no issues found reversing camera a bonus .
Nothing to complain about
BarbaraJanuary 12, 2018
Everything was very good with the car no problems at all
Sat nav wasn’t reliable
SamuelJanuary 12, 2018
The staff were wonderful and the car was amazing for the price. It was also very easy even though the car wasn’t at the airport.
There were no cons.
December 30, 2017
Good car to drive, no problems with it at all
December 14, 2017
The car was fine and didn't miss a beat. Taking out the extra insurance was fantastic. I didn't have to worry about anything.
Ace rentals not at the airport. Somewhat inconvenient.
JohnDecember 4, 2017
Really friendly helpful staff
FrancisNovember 22, 2017
Friendliness of the staff, and an upgrade to a bigger car.
Having to wait close to an hour and a half to pick the car up.
WendyNovember 11, 2017
The staff were very helpful, we called to say we were going to be a few minutes later than planned to return the car as we had taken a wrong turn, they told us where to get petrol and also coordinated the bus arrival with our arrival to Ace so that we could make our flight. We were so appreciative. We would definitely hire from them again.
November 11, 2017
Very good service thank you
November 6, 2017
Good car, easy to deal with.
Location of the pick up is not at the airport and requires a 5 minute shuttle bus trip.
October 30, 2017
Customer service was very helpful and had an awesome attitude. Even the guys who moved the cars in the yard were very helpful to ensure we were comfortable and looked after.
PeterOctober 20, 2017
Was supplied the exact car as selected
Time it is taking to get deposit back:
StephenOctober 12, 2017
The team at Ace were fantastic! We were very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff. I have already recommended these guys to my friends and family.
Nothing. We were very happy.
StuartOctober 12, 2017
Service, price, reliability of the car,cleanliness of the car.
The car smelt very badly of cigaret smoke. An attempt had been made to cover up with air freshener but that failed
October 11, 2017
A queue on return that didn't move for 10 minutes or more until the staff member cleaning returned cars came over, processed returns and drove us to terminal.
JosephOctober 10, 2017
Staff where great and very helpful. Great customer service.
We did have to wait a while to get picked up which we were originally told 10 - 15 minutes round trip from airport to car rental. I think next time I will allow for more time as we where then stuck I afternoon traffic.
October 9, 2017
Customer service staff were excellent on pickup and drop off.
October 8, 2017
Email from ace had the most important info pickup procedure etc hidden under several layers. Info should be included on first page not where it is now. Very poor.
AnneSeptember 26, 2017
The car was great and the service was great. The Shuttle service was very convenient.
September 17, 2017
The pick up from the airport was really fast we wait around 5 minutes. The staff is very friendly To get to the airport after returning the car, the shuttle was full, the staff took us to the airport in our rented car, which allowed us to catch our flight on time.
The car had a lot of damaged in the front , and also inside of the car, hole in the roof and carpet
DAVIDSeptember 16, 2017
Everything went smoothly - nice people nice car. Everything well done
All good no issues
September 2, 2017
Opening times weren't great for our flight time
August 31, 2017
Vehicle was fairly new. Return was very easy and fast
The lady doing the vehicle collection was not efficient. It's supposed to be pre-booked, but we still need 30 minutes to get our car
wayneAugust 30, 2017
Pick up from airport
All good
August 29, 2017
Exceptional customer service, competitive prices, cars in very good condition
The fact the office is not located at the airport
August 26, 2017
Great service and hassle free rental
It was all good thanks
KennethAugust 26, 2017
Second time and very happy
August 24, 2017
Having to wait to be picked up from airport.
NicoleAugust 22, 2017
great shuttle pick up service, friendly staff, car was good
Ace rentals didn't indicate the full condition of the car, eg; alot more scratches and dents (although minor) and it wasn't an issue when we brought it to their attention. Wasn't told at beginning that tolls were to be paid via visa approx 6 wks later, thought we could pay cash
August 16, 2017
The value
Time to get to the airport
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Brisbane Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
1000+ ratings



What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.