Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Ayers Rock Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Ayers Rock Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

RichardApril 18, 2017
The young man at the desk was very helpful
9.4
April 7, 2017
Counter staff when returning car, quite rude, distracted, not pleasant
9.0
DavidMarch 15, 2017
Clean and reliable car!
Dropping the car at 10am. I would have liked to drop the car at 12pm prior to my flight due at 1.15pm. Thanks.
8.6
NigelMarch 9, 2017
Only 100km allowance per day seems ridiculous and was easily exceeded doing basic sightseeing leading to an extra charge.
8.8
February 10, 2017
Very helpful guy at the rental counter.
9.4
November 23, 2016
Very good service
Nothing
8.6
StephenOctober 28, 2016
Very helpful person behind the desk at collection. No problems with the car.
Hoped for a 4x4 vehicle but didn't get one although very happy with the vehicle supplied.
8.8
CathyOctober 8, 2016
Ease of the process
8.6
October 4, 2016
Young man at desk extremely helpful.
9.0
AndrewSeptember 20, 2016
The staff at Uluru were excellent even though they were extremely busy. They provided lots of local information and explained the contract to us
Nothing at all
8.8
June 21, 2016
Marie was very friendly and lovely. Price through website was so good even she commented we got a good deal!
8.4
May 11, 2016
Convenient, efficient, no fuss
Expensive
8.2
December 16, 2015
Good cars
9.0
GinaOctober 24, 2015
Frandly advice of journey around Uluru.
Waiting in the queue for 30 minutes until we will be served to pick the car.
8.6
October 1, 2015
The light of car is not good
7.2
PeterJuly 5, 2015
Car was latest model and very clean, great car to hire
When we picked up car it had 482 kms left in tank, we were told to fill it up, I filled it up and it said it had 622 kms left in tank, obviously it was not filled up full before we picked it up and I paid for someone else's petrol usage. @ $2.50 a litres was not very happy
8.0
July 4, 2015
All good
Nothing
8.8
DavidJune 25, 2015
Warm friendly efficient staff
Nil
8.4
SusanJune 15, 2015
The efficiency of the staff and picking up of the vehicle
The upgraded vehicle wasn't great. It was a new Toyota FJ Cruiser. We didn't like it due to the fact that the people in the back couldn't get in and out without opening the front doors and they also couldn't independently open the back windows. It was very disappointing. I wouldn't get another vehicle like that again. Made the trip a bit awkward.
6.8
June 9, 2015
Our car had issues with restarting and we were almost stranded at Uluru one night as it would not restart. We then had to drive to Alice without turning off the engine as we didn't want to get stuck again. We had tried to go to Uluru airport but it was closed and there were no phone numbers in the car for us to ring. When we dropped the car off the lady said it sounded like the battery was flat on the key but it had just put us on edge for 3 days as we were unsure if it was going to be reliable. Other than this it was all good.
7.4
johnJune 3, 2015
The Toyota Kruger was an excellent vehicle for touring Uluru, Kata Tjuta (Ulgas) and King's Canyon on the way to Alice Springs, even tho we couldn't take it on 4 WD roads.
9.0
May 18, 2015
No USB plug in
7.2
PatrickMay 11, 2015
The upgrade.
Nil
9.2
MarkApril 20, 2015
Excellent customer service upon arrival which included an unexpected upgrade
n/a
8.8
April 13, 2015
Clean,comfortable car.
Although the line was short it took awhile to get through as the people had not pre booked. Maybe a second assistant to deal with pre booked cars may help,although extra cost.
8.2
April 1, 2015
got a better car than expected
Nothing, all good
8.8
March 18, 2015
Toyota Aurion or similar is not quite the same engine as Hyundai I40 Tourer. We were a little disappointed that they are treated same car category.
Toyota Aurion or similar is not quite the same engine as Hyundai I40 Tourer. We were a little disappointed that they are treated same car category.
7.4
ValerieMarch 11, 2015
The experience was very easy and efficient
7.8
March 6, 2015
The car did not have any first-aid kits, in Europa this is required by law and therefore we did not come to check on it. This is not normal- especially when car expulsion is of tourists in the Australian wilderness!!! By making choices: in hot summer is not enough of conditioning in car, climate control system should have.
7.6
February 12, 2015
car was great upgrade was appreciated
service at counter very slow; not enough staff and system seemed very inefficient
7.6
PaulJanuary 28, 2015
Efficiency of the staff - we weren't happy with the 'upgrade' but realised once we had been there a few hours the car actually suited the conditions
9.0
January 3, 2015
I would recommend rentalcars.com to everyone. They did online what I couldn't do by phone in my own country! Good job rentalcars!
Ayers Rock in December is very, very hot and I was given a black car so that made it even hotter when parked in the sun and the a/c took forever to kick in. The Hertz staff apologised to me about the colour when I was picking it up though, but not a lot they could do about it.
9.2
December 5, 2014
A big comfortable car
The lady at the counter seems not to be interested in her customers
6.6
November 13, 2014
We luckily had a free upgrade and the whole car rental process was trouble-free.
10.0
November 3, 2014
Attendant took a moment to recommend the best places to refuel & get supplies for our trip.
7.111111111111111
JohnNovember 1, 2014
Very friendly and hassle free, loved the car .
No faults
9.777777777777779
BarrySeptember 11, 2014
Staff at counter very friendly and efficient. Car in great nick pleasure to drive.
8.88888888888889
RichardAugust 30, 2014
The car was upgraded with no fuss
All good!
9.11111111111111
DavidAugust 2, 2014
Helpful staff & the Toyota Rav4 was great
7.777777777777778
August 2, 2014
The process of getting the vehicle was smooth and handled by polite staff. Vehicle was as described.
1. The initial queue to get the vehicle. 2. Not really a problem more a comment but was surprised no one was at the office when the vehicle was returned.
8.88888888888889
PaulJune 20, 2014
New clean vehicle, upgraded for free from original booking, friendly staff and returning the vehicle, just park it, put the keys in the box on the counter and get on the plane, great. Would definitely use them again. Thanks.
All good
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Ayers Rock Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Top Suppliers at Ayers Rock Airport

Nearby Locations