Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Alice Springs Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Alice Springs Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

April 24, 2017
We booked online and called the office to confirm. We discovered that the small care had booked was actually not available, as it had said online, but the attendant put us in a bigger vehicle at no extra cost. We were very grateful.
8.6
TakuoJanuary 15, 2017
Whole procedure was easy and quick.
Nothing really.
8.2
December 24, 2016
Swift service
Nothing to report
8.8
JaneOctober 13, 2016
Great and excellent service! Thanks for such an easy experience. Great that you were able to help us make it cheaper than other local companies.
Didn't 100% know about the need for a deposit but it all worked out and was put back in my account easily.
9.0
MelissaMarch 3, 2016
Ease of the rental process. No pressure to buy extra insurance or petrol deals.
9.2
ThomasJanuary 16, 2016
I rented a 4WD car online and was told at pick up that I am not allowed to go on unseales roads with it. You shoul indicate that mcuh clearer in the rental conditions.
7.8
October 4, 2015
No issues. All perfect
8.4
August 15, 2015
Our car had a chip in the windscreen which concerned us
7.8
DeborahAugust 8, 2015
The service from both Rentalcars.com and Thrifty. The care and compassion shown during a family emergency was teally appreciated.
Nothing really, the car was a bit heavier on fuel than expected but no complaints.
8.4
BRUCEAugust 10, 2014
A very nice vehicle, well suited to the Northern Territory.
9.11111111111111
August 9, 2014
Got key but no explain of using car. Because we had a 4wd (normaly 2wd), we expected this.
7.555555555555555
AlokAugust 8, 2014
They did not allow me to use 4WD option on Mitshubishi Outlander. I rented it for 4WD but they said that you cannot go on dirt roads.
7.111111111111111
April 28, 2014
Very helpful staff
Given no petrol station in near proximity of airport I would recommend a map for drivers showing locations of stations in Alice?
9.555555555555555
TerenceMarch 27, 2014
Car was to specifications
Thrifty sign on outside of vehicle
8.666666666666666
JasonMarch 21, 2014
efficiency
quite a few dints in car
8.222222222222221
February 10, 2014
An excellent site to use...got unlimited mileage which we would not have had if gone direct to thrifty...this saved us a lot of money...a good buy usin rentalcars
10.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Alice Springs Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
100+ ratings

Ratings