Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Alice Springs Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Alice Springs Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PaulJuly 11, 2017
Unlimited km included in rental
8.8
April 20, 2017
Very nice car (Corolla). Excellent / efficient service
9.4
TerryAugust 26, 2016
I loved the make of the car - perfect for my needs. It was very clean and well maintained. Thank you.
10.0
PaulJuly 31, 2016
Met expectations. Exactly as requested and expected.
Was not able to link my Hertz membership to this rental.
6.8
LyndaJuly 30, 2016
We liked that the car pickup was right outside the airport entrance and we could be on our way immediately.
The rear view mirror in this particular make/model of car does not give you a clear view of all traffic behind you. The design is bad.
9.4
BronteMarch 30, 2016
Fuel was not full which I took photos of gauge but I have to refill to full so I don't get charged for extra fuel. very disappointed.No damaged marked or concern from staff about damage
7.8
HazelMarch 10, 2016
It was a refreshing experience very efficient, made the start of my holiday run smoothly. I am used to hiring cars in France/Spain I never get what I order it takes a long time to check in, never a good way to start ones holiday.
8.8
ChristineOctober 25, 2015
I booked a small car, model unknown. Was very pleased to get a Nissan Pulsar (that's my car at home) great drive thank you!
Nothing, everything was great.
9.0
October 24, 2015
Cheap to get around service polite
9.2
KristelleSeptember 6, 2015
Great car
Would not book through the same way again ever.
8.6
royJuly 5, 2015
over all excellent service
9.0
June 5, 2015
I liked how the customer service girl went out of her way for us,we ending up getting our car three days before we booked,and also gave us an upgrade.
8.2
May 7, 2015
friendly and helpful staff
9.0
ChristopherMay 5, 2015
Tash the rep was UNBELIEVABLE. Service and customer focused.
NIL
9.4
April 25, 2015
Prompt service and ease of collection
car was not full of fuel
8.8
April 17, 2015
The attitudes of the staff...very helpful.. The car was wonderful...everything I had asked for. Great presentation
That I had to book with an overseas company to get the best deal and offers... It didn't come with a Navigation System...nor offered..
9.2
March 25, 2015
The brakes needed some adjustment. They were very sudden which was quite dangerous and took quite a while to get used.
8.8
MarkMarch 15, 2015
Comfort
Holiday is now over
8.6
December 9, 2014
Staff was very customer friendly. Gave also location-specific recommendations which were very helpful.
8.2
November 28, 2014
Tyres were very worn although still legal.
8.88888888888889
November 13, 2014
Quick efficient service. Able to book on line and paid for at time of booking. Liked the unlimited kilometres as it suited my needs.
8.88888888888889
October 28, 2014
Quick collection & everything explained
9.333333333333334
October 25, 2014
simple process.
more competitive rates
6.444444444444445
October 21, 2014
Friendly courteous staff with ease of purchase.
Just a little expensive to extend the rental by a day.
8.222222222222221
LoisOctober 19, 2014
The model of vehicle VW Golf was not "user friendly." Took 10 mins to work out how to open boot, signal indicators opposite side to most cars in Aust, A/C & hand brake impossible to understand,(A/C turned ON by pressing OFF button!)symbols used indecipherable,etc. Not happy Jan.
8.88888888888889
September 15, 2014
The insurance was a little confusing. The Hertz chap was very keen for us to take insurance out with him and didn't seem aware that we had already bought insurance. When we said we'd be doubling up, he said the downside was that if we had a accident, we would have top pay them everything and try to claim from you.
8.0
September 10, 2014
I got what I ordered and the service desk was quick to get me on my way.
10.0
helenSeptember 8, 2014
Liked that we were upgraded to a Nissan Dualis very good vehicle
10.0
LeanneAugust 24, 2014
ease and speed of obtaining vehicle and drop off - good friendly service
9.333333333333334
KimAugust 15, 2014
I booked a Corolla and ended up getting a Nissan Dualis...what a lovely surprise. The car was wonderful and my daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed it.
Absolutely nothing.
10.0
GregAugust 11, 2014
The readiness of Hertz to accommodate my itinerary changes without a great fuss and relatively quickly at a fairly busy desk at the time
There was confusion about the paperwork I had, BUT PROVIDED I DO NOT PAY TWICE (which the Hertz rep. undertook to sort out when I dropped car off at Ayers rock airport), it was only a minor inconvenience
7.111111111111111
PeterAugust 4, 2014
Staff were great.
9.11111111111111
FrankAugust 4, 2014
Agents were very courteous and helpful for both pickup and drop off
no dislikes whatsoever
10.0
vincentJuly 15, 2014
value for money
out of the way (16Km). expensive taxi or bus shuttle only way to get car from city to airport
6.444444444444445
July 7, 2014
Excellent customer service. Unlimited kilometres.
Wondered about high petrol consumption of vehicle
10.0
June 16, 2014
A good clean fuel efficient car that got us there and back without any problems.
The car had several dings and scrapes on the exterior some of which were not marked in the pre-existing condition notes
7.333333333333333
June 10, 2014
The Manager, Rangi, was very understanding of or need to have a car of the size we ordered, which was a Kluger, in order to accommodate 4 bags as stated on your website. But since the Kluger was not available, Rangi upgraded us to a PRADO, which was very comfortable though one of the older cars on the fleet. Also that particular car was being washed and cleaned, which lengthened the overall delay.
The Counter Agent, Joy, was very knowledgable, courteous, calm under pressure, and gave every customer her best attention. Unfortunately, at that time of our flight arrival, Joy was the only consultant at the counter. There should have been another one. We spent nearly 2 hours at HERTZ Pick-up before we were finally able to drive off. And it wasn't Joy's fault - there should have been another Counter Agent on duty when a flight arrives.
7.111111111111111
June 5, 2014
The value and able to return the car the next day.
There is no office in town.
9.777777777777779
RodneyMay 23, 2014
All went well, spacious car, well organised.
9.11111111111111
GuyMay 21, 2014
Upgrade to Corolla from Yaris Good value pricewise Friendly staff
8.444444444444445
RodneyMay 21, 2014
The unlimited kms, and comfort of car.
Can't drive the car before sunrise or after sunset. How was one supposed to see the sunrise or sunset over Uluru? Can't drive and can't get a tour because they don't have one ... So you miss out!
6.888888888888889
IsraelMay 17, 2014
Everything
It took a week to release the $200 hold on my credit card!!
9.777777777777779
May 16, 2014
Car came with unlimited kms.
10.0
DavidMarch 28, 2014
I will go with rentalcars.com again found their service and price great
Not sure if the car was completely full of petrol when we picked it up We didn't get as far as expected on a full tank of fuel
7.555555555555555
BernadetteMarch 23, 2014
I like the fact that it was easy to get the car from Alice Spring Airport. They offer an upgrade for a little more $$$ it was a good suggestion as the road are not premium over there and need a good car.
I didn't like that no one from Hertz came to look at the car condition before we took it. As a result after few hours driving where no phone connection was available. We then hear a noise which was the band around the windshield flapping as it was loose. I had to go back to the airport the next day to exchange the car. I waisted $40 petrol and 1 full day from my holiday--- This is a poor experience for which I will not refer Hertz to a friend - Not good at all.
8.666666666666666
March 7, 2014
The helpfulness of the staff
I was given a car that was far too large
8.444444444444445
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Alice Springs Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations