Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Adelaide Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Adelaide Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

MaryMay 13, 2017
The upgrade. It wasn't expected but worked really well.
Why do different Thrifty dealerships have different holding deposits. Very confusing for business travellers.
9.6
May 13, 2017
Getting a Toyota Corolla hatchback (auto)
Unable to add an additional driver for a 2 days
7.6
May 4, 2017
Customer service staff extremely helpful
8.2
April 24, 2017
Ease of transition
Nothing comes to mind
8.2
April 22, 2017
Better instructions for drop off cbd
8.0
April 19, 2017
The outside of the car was dirty
7.4
EdgarApril 19, 2017
The service at the desk and the upgrade
The location of the car park office and trying to get there at Adelaide office. Should have signs as we could see the office but there was a wall between and then noticed we had to walk all the way to one end, cross the road and then all the way back down.
8.2
April 14, 2017
customer service in finding & fitting car seat
car seat booked not in car
8.6
April 14, 2017
The staff were very friendly
The only thing I would have preferred was to have a GPS with the car, but we were given a street directory and was happy with that.
9.6
GraemeApril 10, 2017
Good service Upgrade
8.6
April 10, 2017
Counter staff were excellent
9.0
March 29, 2017
Beautiful clean car, everything we expected
9.4
March 17, 2017
Very easy and good pricing
8.8
March 15, 2017
Staff were friendly and efficient
8.8
JohnMarch 13, 2017
Easy quick pick up and return. The car operated well
8.8
JohnMarch 12, 2017
Helpful staff clean car Quick and easy to pick up car
8.6
March 8, 2017
Wonderful customer service and great vehicle. Thank you.
9.2
AllanMarch 1, 2017
Friendly efficient service, did not try to hard sell extras that
8.6
KinMarch 1, 2017
Really nothing that I didn't like.
8.4
February 26, 2017
The vehicle was exactly as requested.
Vehicle was only booked 20 minutes before pick up and took 20 minutes to be brought around.
8.6
February 25, 2017
The thrifty return counter being the furtherest away from airport entrance in Adelaide and the car not being washed and buffed on the outside, clean on the inside though.
7.2
JeremyFebruary 21, 2017
Easy to get and pick up the car
I would have preferred the Toyota Corolla rather than the Hyundi I30 equivalent (as I use a Corolla at home so the transition would have been easier).
9.0
KaranFebruary 19, 2017
Nice friendly service when picking up car.
I was disappointed that a representative did not walk me around the car.to see if there were any bumps or scratches. Had to do this myself
7.2
February 7, 2017
very prompt service
would have preffered the ford focus rather than the mitsubishi
9.0
DannyJanuary 8, 2017
Ease of process from start to finish, ability to check hire details on-line. Rental location was well signed at Adelaide Airport and Thrifty area was well marked. Vehicle was supplied with full tank of petrol and not part filled.
9.6
EricaJanuary 4, 2017
The friendly, helful staff and the no-fuss transaction
Having the long walk to and from the Thrifty pickup and dropoff to and from the airport
9.0
December 31, 2016
Staff at the Perth HQ on Adelaide Tce was helpful and knowledgeable ..
Staff in other WA branches and the Adelaide Airport , regarding interstate administration requirements by customers was lacking.
7.8
DavidDecember 9, 2016
Courteous, friendly, efficient service. Very helpful with disabled support.
Very long walk to the aircraft checkin counters
9.2
RodDecember 4, 2016
Car was outsatnding
9.0
December 2, 2016
New vehicle, everything worked, staff were pleasant and the car was a pleasure to drive.
Nothing adverse to comment on
8.4
November 20, 2016
Great service
Nil
8.6
DavidNovember 7, 2016
The amount of room in the car.
The car could definitely have been a lot cleaner. When I used the window washer there was no liquid in the washer bottle.
7.2
November 4, 2016
Great service. Car in excellent condition.
Rental office was a bit far away. But small matter.
8.4
AnneOctober 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff.
Might have been useful to have someone show me where the petrol filler butter was located!
9.4
MurrayOctober 1, 2016
The one way fee was a bit much and had to pay more for another driver.
7.4
EdgarSeptember 29, 2016
The staff at were helpful and patient and the car was great. thank you.
9.0
DAYONGSeptember 26, 2016
everything except chaos accounts
withdraw money twice from my card and when I cancelled the full protection fee,no refund till now!
8.6
September 26, 2016
Clean Card and Quick pick up and drop off process. No paperwork.
Nothing
8.0
September 23, 2016
Very helpful staff in the Adelaide office :)
The signage to drop off the car in Melbourne was not clear enough.
8.4
September 11, 2016
Vehicles wheel alignment was very bad. I was looking forward to driving a Corolla but was given an i30.
6.6
PaulAugust 17, 2016
very suitable car with good economy
headlights were adjusted down so very difficult to drive at night
7.6
ChiAugust 15, 2016
The staff was efficient in handling car pick up and drop off.
The interior of car was not clean. Previous users left some stain of drink on the centre pedestal.
6.8
JohnJuly 26, 2016
On pickup the staff was very helpful. The car was clean and ready to drive away
8.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Adelaide Airport
Excellent
8.6 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations