Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Avis logo - rentalcars.com

Avis Reviews Adelaide Airport

Read customer reviews on Avis at Adelaide Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

September 30, 2017
The car was new and clean and both picking up and dropping back was so easy.
8.0
September 26, 2017
Fast and efficient in and out.
7.8
September 19, 2017
Great staff, car
Zilch!
8.0
September 18, 2017
Very friendly staff
8.8
September 17, 2017
Extremely friendly and helpful staff at both pickup and dropoff
9.2
CarolineSeptember 13, 2017
Liked how easy the whole process was and especially the benefits of the added insurance. The car was lovely to drive and very clean. Avis staff were very nice too. Thank you for the overall positive experience.
8.8
September 1, 2017
Great service and got the car I booked
9.4
August 28, 2017
The staff and the car
The car had damage that wasn't already reported
8.2
August 12, 2017
very stream like service
nothing to mention
9.4
StuartAugust 8, 2017
no probs quick cheap and fuss free service.
nothing.
9.2
August 7, 2017
Quick check in. Clean car.
Poor communication and lack of friendliness from AVIS check in desk staff.
7.0
TonyJuly 23, 2017
A great experience with the hire and the staff were all very helpful.
9.0
July 16, 2017
Great ground staff - thank you
9.8
July 11, 2017
I'm sure when I looked to book it stated the Car could fit 2 suitcases in the boot, the I30 we were given had no hope of fitting 2 in, had to put 1 on back seat.
7.8
StevenJuly 9, 2017
Extremely happy and completely satisfied with all aspects of this rental/experience.
9.2
MOHDJuly 8, 2017
Hassle-less paperwork when collecting and hassle-free paperwork when returning the car. Nice and helpful staff. Excellent car
8.6
July 3, 2017
Good service all round thanks
7.4
June 29, 2017
Easy no fuss pick up and drop off
Nil
7.6
June 14, 2017
Car was clean & as booked.
Avis counter in the terminal was closed, so I had to hike all the way across to the far side of the carpark to collect car.
8.4
June 5, 2017
Very happy
8.6
LauraMay 22, 2017
Expert, friendly, competent, helpful staff.
N/A
9.2
May 20, 2017
Good service
9.2
May 15, 2017
All good smooth process
Nothing
7.4
RaymondMay 14, 2017
nice and easy to get and drive
there was a smoke smell in the car
8.8
HeatherMay 14, 2017
Ease of pick up
Friendly staff
8.4
MichaelMay 13, 2017
All good
Nothing
8.8
JohnMarch 25, 2017
Quality of car
Nothing
7.6
March 19, 2017
Very hassle free process
7.2
JohnFebruary 16, 2017
Loved the upgrade
8.2
SteveFebruary 15, 2017
Was smooth to do
Waste of money getting the extended cover
8.6
ScottFebruary 14, 2017
Service from Avis
Cost of change from rentalcar.com. Should have been no extra for picking car up later than expected
6.8
February 6, 2017
No maps available in the car. For visitors it makes the trip difficult.
8.6
LynnJanuary 31, 2017
Not the cheapest on the list however on airport pick-up and drop-off and having city and country depots are advantages
7.2
MichaelJanuary 24, 2017
The Avis lady at the Adelaide Airport was very good , very helpful.I have inadvertently booked the wrong dates and she was very helpful.I contacted Marcus in the UK and he resolved my problem and I re-booked.cannot commend Marcus enough, great job, please pass on my appreciation to him and any internal recognition ie.Badge of the month he deserves.
Nothing, except I have tried to complete and send this survey a few times now but it doesn't go through?
8.6
paulJanuary 21, 2017
Avis service is top quality
I'd like to see a hiring option that is kilometre based and not just time based. I drove to the country and the car sat at the farm for days without me driving it. Surely a hiring option that balances that out is possible. Id be looking out for a rental car company whom is innovative.
8.8
January 20, 2017
Easy acess to car
8.2
GREGJanuary 17, 2017
Had trouble finding out how to open fuel cap!!
9.2
IanJanuary 16, 2017
SO SIMPLE! Well done to the staff (I didnt see) but knew they were there to have this service run so smoothly. Thank you all.
Nothing.
9.0
StephenJanuary 12, 2017
Great service and very friendly staff.
9.2
SamanthaJanuary 11, 2017
The customer service agent was exceptionally helpful. I booked the Corolla thinking it would have a standard navigation system, when I discovered that it didn't the agent offered an upgrade at a minimal cost to a car that did have an internal Navigation system. I would absolutely use Avis every time and recommend to my friends and colleague.
NIL
9.4
January 4, 2017
Good service at the counters
It was not clear where to park the car for the drop-off in the city !
8.2
RuthJanuary 3, 2017
economy of car
nothing
8.8
December 24, 2016
was very good
9.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Avis Rating
Adelaide Airport
Excellent
8.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations