Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Adelaide Airport

Read 50 customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars at Adelaide Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

BeverleyJanuary 6, 2018
The rental desk representatives were really nice and helpful, as was the shuttle driver. The car was also great to drive. Good experience.
8.2
January 2, 2018
The staff at the desk were very helpful & when I rang to say I was running late due to getting the car filled up with petrol & washed they were very understanding & told me not to rush take my time. Also the car was a pleasure to drive. thank you & We did get car Insurance my Husband paid for it when he booked the car HAPPY NEW YEAR 2018
9.4
December 25, 2017
Economical car
Had to get a pick up from airport and travelling to get to the hire depot
7.0
bruceDecember 17, 2017
Staff very friendly and helpful. No issues with car.
9.0
December 11, 2017
Friendly staff , easy parking.
Off Airport site
8.6
CatherineDecember 1, 2017
The staff were brilliant in Adelaide & also very good in Melbourne. Great car, useful maps, easy pick-up and drop off with hardly any wait and efficient airport shuttle system.
8.4
November 30, 2017
Economy
Colour black, too hot. Large blind spots in i30
7.0
November 21, 2017
Assistant,pleasant informative and helpful, car as advertised,car in good clean conditioner,easy to drive and ran smoothly
x
9.6
LisaNovember 18, 2017
Really helpful front desk staff who answered my email enquiries promptly. Picking up was straight forward and dropping off was the smoothest I have ever had. Car was in great condition. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Nothing
8.6
November 6, 2017
Car good value
Took 20 mins to get through to office to send shuttle to airport
7.8
November 5, 2017
Everything was fine
8.2
November 1, 2017
Nice car, although I think it was smaller than the one we booked (qashqai vs outlander)
Car was a bit scratched up, and see note above about car being smaller than the one we booked
7.2
AllanOctober 28, 2017
Value. Pick up from Adelaide was good
How hard it was to find depot when dropping car back. Should be supplied with good map as we were going to different city
7.0
October 24, 2017
Thanks for the great service, we’ll definitely use you again
9.2
October 16, 2017
Able to accomodate all our requirements
7.4
ChristineOctober 11, 2017
The car was newer than I expected; it was easy to drive and very economical.
9.0
LLUCOctober 5, 2017
Great service and value for money. Nothing to complain about.
7.8
September 30, 2017
The friendly staff at ACE and the quality of vehicles available at ACE
Depot location further from airport. No information provided about local fuel stations
5.8
BrendaSeptember 16, 2017
Great friendly staff Heidi was a great help pick up and drop off made easy
8.4
September 13, 2017
It was a bit cramped in the back seat for three people.
8.4
peterSeptember 6, 2017
Great driver and booking staff
wind screen wiper blades may needed replacing , but all good
8.0
MarkSeptember 6, 2017
Overall excellent experience
With no satnav would have found it hard to find return location if i hadn't dropped off at the airport.
7.6
WilliamAugust 24, 2017
Very friendly service. Car was clean and staff very helpful.
none
8.8
kevinAugust 23, 2017
How easy and helpfull they were in adelaide picked us up couldn,t do enough for us and were good in melbourne were on our way to airport within 15 mins of dropping off the car
8.8
July 21, 2017
In General every thing
Nothing
8.8
July 17, 2017
The office is quite far from airport, and pick up zone is not very clear
8.8
OliverJune 25, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean car.
7.8
June 24, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Good prices
8.4
June 22, 2017
Great service, great staff, almost new car, clean
Great deal
8.8
BevJune 22, 2017
Great price & friendly staff.
Car could do with a bit of TLC - wheel hub missing, no floor mats, scratches repaired but otherwise a very good car that was great on the fuel!
6.2
June 19, 2017
Pick up area from airport not clear , however when I called to find out where to wait to be picked up, the lady on the phone was very clear and helpful
7.2
ChoonJune 16, 2017
The pick-up location is off airport Adelaide. We were not going there direct from the airport, so not an issue. The staff was very friendly and helpful. She gave us the details of petrol kiosks location around the drop off point, helped a lot.
The drop off location is off Melbourne airport. Relative easy to locate with Google direction. The only thing to take care is to allocate sufficient time for flight check in after dropping off the car because got to take a free shuttle to the terminal.
9.0
JoanneJune 14, 2017
Quick efficient service.
9.6
ClintonJune 3, 2017
Thanks for the extra attention and for giving the car a quick rinse before I took it - even though it looked fine! All staff very friendly and helpful
7.6
May 23, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
Distance between airport and Ace Car Rentals
6.8
JackMay 22, 2017
To pick up car at airport
road works not your fault
8.6
May 16, 2017
efficient and pleasant staff.
that the rental company was not at the airport at all but a 20min van ride away.
7.0
May 14, 2017
The service and the price
Having to travel to the off-airport site. Apparently no suggestions as to where to buy fuel on our return. This should advised up-front. There were no Service stations, despite travelling quite a long way through the suburbs. We had to return to ACE rentals who then advised where we could buy fuel locally - a waste of time.
8.0
MarkMay 13, 2017
The ease of the delivery of the car it was clean and well presented.
It would have been nice to be able to go on unsealed roads.
8.8
May 12, 2017
Unlimited kilometres, great service
Nothing
8.6
May 9, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, prompt and efficient service
Car had been smoked in and had horrible smell of stale tobacco. It had a foot hand-brake which I found difficult.
8.8
KeithMay 6, 2017
Shuttle service to and from airport, better going to airport than coming from airport to collect car.
Expected a Toyota Corolla got a Kia not in same league.
8.2
May 2, 2017
Service was great
8.8
May 1, 2017
staff were helpful and nice. Car had great fuel economy
didnt like that car hire was not at the adelaide airport and a car had to collect me to take me to collect the car (20 mins away)
6.8
April 28, 2017
Very good price.
Too far from the airport and not suitable for early flight renters to return car on the same day.
7.4
JaneApril 26, 2017
Highly recommend Ace Car Rental. Exceptional value for money and seem very honest and transparent in the way they work. Have used them twice now, would use them again.
8.6
April 24, 2017
Very pleasant people. They explained everything.
Nothing
8.8
DavidApril 11, 2017
Great price
Little slow on pickup from airport
8.6
April 3, 2017
It was a great car
The fact it was due for a service
8.6
StephenApril 2, 2017
Very smooth pick up process
Nothing
8.8
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Adelaide Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Chat

What would you like to chat about?

Sorry

All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.

Sorry

We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
*Required
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*
Privacy policy

Loading

Please wait

*Required
Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?

Thanks

We will use your feedback to improve our responses.