Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Adelaide Airport

Read customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars at Adelaide Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

March 28, 2017
Good service, great price. Drop off was close to city, but a bit of a drive from the airport, although a free shuttle is provided.
8.6
March 21, 2017
pick up arrangements at airport were unclear and not timely
7.4
JohnMarch 17, 2017
Everything went very smoothly, no issues. Car clean, comfortable and in good condition.
ACE off airport therefore need to allow time for shuttle to collect and drop off car.
8.2
March 16, 2017
Thay were very good and afeshent thank you.
8.4
March 13, 2017
I had an easy, safe, happy trip thanks to your help and as I was traveling alone I especially appreciate that your staff are all lovely friendly people. That really makes a difference to me so thankyou for your kindness as well as a great value car hire.
9.8
AllanMarch 12, 2017
Easy to deal with
8.8
MikeMarch 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at both Adelaide and melbourne
8.2
KieranMarch 8, 2017
I got no surprises and got what I paid for
Car was a bit older than expected although did let us down
8.0
March 7, 2017
Car was excellent and good value for money
The reason it took so long to drop off car at Melbourne was because the map given to us was very poor and it took us over an hour to find location . But the actual handover when we found the office was just under 5 minutes and very good service and apologised for the poor map although wasn't her fault ! Perhaps GPS should be fitted as standard .
8.0
March 5, 2017
Would have been better to have picked the car up direct from the Airport.
7.4
RogerFebruary 20, 2017
I booked airport to airport. Which is fine as long as your flight is before 08:00. They hold my bond for 10 days after the rental - for what purpose - not for customer benefit.
7.0
February 7, 2017
No complaints at all. Staff very helpful, office and shuttle.
9.8
EricJanuary 31, 2017
Really friendly staff.
9.4
January 21, 2017
car booked was corolla but we ended up with nissan which was ok. drove well and in good nick
7.0
January 21, 2017
Larger car than we were expecting. Quick pickup from airport.
7.4
NicholeDecember 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pick up shuttledriver from the airport started abit grumpy.
NA
8.6
December 5, 2016
being off site from the airport, car wasn't ready when I arrived to pick it up
7.6
November 29, 2016
Kind and friendly staff. Vehicle in good condition
7.6
November 24, 2016
Brought car back earlier and no problem in getting taken back to airport sooner than expected so we had more time there.
DISTANCE FROM AIRPORT WAS FURTHER THAN EXPECTED-
7.6
LeonNovember 20, 2016
Everything except the difficulty in the drop off address
Difficulty returning the car, did not find the address straight away, difficult location
8.8
MargaretNovember 10, 2016
No problems with the car, easy to drive and in good condition
Not being able to pick it up at Adelaide airport. We waited for the courtesy lift by Ace (20mins) and it took another 15-20 mins to the Ace car depot.
7.0
October 29, 2016
Friendly team
Long wait on arrival to be taken to where car was located
6.8
October 22, 2016
the condition of the car
sale of the extra protection
6.0
StuartSeptember 24, 2016
Helpful friendly staff and the free shuttle to and from the airport.
9.4
HeatherSeptember 20, 2016
overall everything was great and the price was excellent too.
There was nothing at all to make a negative response
8.8
DouglasSeptember 2, 2016
Price
8.4
August 30, 2016
The car was clean and reliable and the staff were friendly and helpful.
The location of the car rental was quite a distance from the airport. This meant arriving and leaving had to be carefully timed. Less time just enjoying SA.
7.6
JesseAugust 16, 2016
Car ran smoothly. At a good price.
Couldn't collect direct from Airport. Had to wait for shuttle.
7.8
August 8, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff
7.6
MichelleJuly 26, 2016
friendly staff
the fact that we had to drive to Ace to pick up car.
7.4
KayJuly 19, 2016
Shuttle was excellent. Staff were excellent. Will recommend your company to my friends
9.2
LeanneJune 29, 2016
Kelly at customer service was excellent - straightforward and helpful...no fuss.
8.8
AnthonyJune 1, 2016
I ring the day before to confirm a Toyota hatch As we were arriving late & was assured that the car would be a T/Hatch,would be at Andrews parking this wasn't the case they delivered a (saloon) which made our trip very difficult apart from that everything was good, they should have been upfront
7.8
GarrethMay 22, 2016
Staff were brilliant, when we dropped the car off they even took us to our hotel in the city. Excellent. Thank you
It's not what i didn't like just a comment. I didn't realise that a bus picked us up from the airport to get the car, which was ok...I just didn't know until I called up when we arrived at the airport.
8.8
rexMay 4, 2016
being able to leave at airport as wife in wheelchair
8.6
March 29, 2016
value for money. helpful staff
having to wait over 30 mins for the shuttle bus to pick me up at Adelaide airport, due to staff at Ace being busy with renters understandable but sounds like more staff are needed on the desk and/or shuttle)
8.6
BarryMarch 23, 2016
Very comfy small car
7.0
March 12, 2016
The car wasn't very clean inside, there were smudges on the panel where the odometer is viewed and very hard to see the speedo.
6.8
KarenFebruary 5, 2016
Great reliable car - I travelled a lot around South Australia and not a problem with the car - very fuel efficient too
Nothing
8.8
January 26, 2016
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Car was quite old and had done a lot of kms and had a few dings. Had to pay extra for insurance, so it doesn't work out to be the good value you anticipate when you first make the booking.
7.8
RossJanuary 14, 2016
The efficiency of all the staff with the pick up and drop off. Everything was explained fully in a friendly helpful manner.
8.8
PhilipJanuary 11, 2016
Very well run lovely staff to deal with brilliant
9.2
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Adelaide Airport
Excellent
8.1 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings