Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Ace Rental Cars logo - rentalcars.com

Ace Rental Cars Reviews Adelaide Airport

Read customer reviews on Ace Rental Cars at Adelaide Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

OliverJune 25, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff. Clean car.
7.8
June 24, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Good prices
8.4
June 22, 2017
Great service, great staff, almost new car, clean
Great deal
8.8
BevJune 22, 2017
Great price & friendly staff.
Car could do with a bit of TLC - wheel hub missing, no floor mats, scratches repaired but otherwise a very good car that was great on the fuel!
6.2
June 19, 2017
Pick up area from airport not clear , however when I called to find out where to wait to be picked up, the lady on the phone was very clear and helpful
7.2
ChoonJune 16, 2017
The pick-up location is off airport Adelaide. We were not going there direct from the airport, so not an issue. The staff was very friendly and helpful. She gave us the details of petrol kiosks location around the drop off point, helped a lot.
The drop off location is off Melbourne airport. Relative easy to locate with Google direction. The only thing to take care is to allocate sufficient time for flight check in after dropping off the car because got to take a free shuttle to the terminal.
9.0
JoanneJune 14, 2017
Quick efficient service.
9.6
ClintonJune 3, 2017
Thanks for the extra attention and for giving the car a quick rinse before I took it - even though it looked fine! All staff very friendly and helpful
7.6
May 23, 2017
Helpfulness of staff
Distance between airport and Ace Car Rentals
6.8
JackMay 22, 2017
To pick up car at airport
road works not your fault
8.6
May 16, 2017
efficient and pleasant staff.
that the rental company was not at the airport at all but a 20min van ride away.
7.0
May 14, 2017
The service and the price
Having to travel to the off-airport site. Apparently no suggestions as to where to buy fuel on our return. This should advised up-front. There were no Service stations, despite travelling quite a long way through the suburbs. We had to return to ACE rentals who then advised where we could buy fuel locally - a waste of time.
8.0
MarkMay 13, 2017
The ease of the delivery of the car it was clean and well presented.
It would have been nice to be able to go on unsealed roads.
8.8
May 12, 2017
Unlimited kilometres, great service
Nothing
8.6
May 9, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff, prompt and efficient service
Car had been smoked in and had horrible smell of stale tobacco. It had a foot hand-brake which I found difficult.
8.8
KeithMay 6, 2017
Shuttle service to and from airport, better going to airport than coming from airport to collect car.
Expected a Toyota Corolla got a Kia not in same league.
8.2
May 2, 2017
Service was great
8.8
May 1, 2017
staff were helpful and nice. Car had great fuel economy
didnt like that car hire was not at the adelaide airport and a car had to collect me to take me to collect the car (20 mins away)
6.8
April 28, 2017
Very good price.
Too far from the airport and not suitable for early flight renters to return car on the same day.
7.4
JaneApril 26, 2017
Highly recommend Ace Car Rental. Exceptional value for money and seem very honest and transparent in the way they work. Have used them twice now, would use them again.
8.6
April 24, 2017
Very pleasant people. They explained everything.
Nothing
8.8
DavidApril 11, 2017
Great price
Little slow on pickup from airport
8.6
April 3, 2017
It was a great car
The fact it was due for a service
8.6
StephenApril 2, 2017
Very smooth pick up process
Nothing
8.8
March 28, 2017
Good service, great price. Drop off was close to city, but a bit of a drive from the airport, although a free shuttle is provided.
8.6
March 21, 2017
pick up arrangements at airport were unclear and not timely
7.4
JohnMarch 17, 2017
Everything went very smoothly, no issues. Car clean, comfortable and in good condition.
ACE off airport therefore need to allow time for shuttle to collect and drop off car.
8.2
March 16, 2017
Thay were very good and afeshent thank you.
8.4
March 13, 2017
I had an easy, safe, happy trip thanks to your help and as I was traveling alone I especially appreciate that your staff are all lovely friendly people. That really makes a difference to me so thankyou for your kindness as well as a great value car hire.
9.8
AllanMarch 12, 2017
Easy to deal with
8.8
MikeMarch 10, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff at both Adelaide and melbourne
8.2
KieranMarch 8, 2017
I got no surprises and got what I paid for
Car was a bit older than expected although did let us down
8.0
March 7, 2017
Car was excellent and good value for money
The reason it took so long to drop off car at Melbourne was because the map given to us was very poor and it took us over an hour to find location . But the actual handover when we found the office was just under 5 minutes and very good service and apologised for the poor map although wasn't her fault ! Perhaps GPS should be fitted as standard .
8.0
March 5, 2017
Would have been better to have picked the car up direct from the Airport.
7.4
RogerFebruary 20, 2017
I booked airport to airport. Which is fine as long as your flight is before 08:00. They hold my bond for 10 days after the rental - for what purpose - not for customer benefit.
7.0
February 7, 2017
No complaints at all. Staff very helpful, office and shuttle.
9.8
EricJanuary 31, 2017
Really friendly staff.
9.4
January 21, 2017
car booked was corolla but we ended up with nissan which was ok. drove well and in good nick
7.0
January 21, 2017
Larger car than we were expecting. Quick pickup from airport.
7.4
NicholeDecember 30, 2016
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The pick up shuttledriver from the airport started abit grumpy.
NA
8.6
December 5, 2016
being off site from the airport, car wasn't ready when I arrived to pick it up
7.6
November 29, 2016
Kind and friendly staff. Vehicle in good condition
7.6
November 24, 2016
Brought car back earlier and no problem in getting taken back to airport sooner than expected so we had more time there.
DISTANCE FROM AIRPORT WAS FURTHER THAN EXPECTED-
7.6
LeonNovember 20, 2016
Everything except the difficulty in the drop off address
Difficulty returning the car, did not find the address straight away, difficult location
8.8
MargaretNovember 10, 2016
No problems with the car, easy to drive and in good condition
Not being able to pick it up at Adelaide airport. We waited for the courtesy lift by Ace (20mins) and it took another 15-20 mins to the Ace car depot.
7.0
October 29, 2016
Friendly team
Long wait on arrival to be taken to where car was located
6.8
October 22, 2016
the condition of the car
sale of the extra protection
6.0
StuartSeptember 24, 2016
Helpful friendly staff and the free shuttle to and from the airport.
9.4
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Ace Rental Cars Rating
Adelaide Airport
Very good
7.8 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings