Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Budget logo - rentalcars.com

Budget Reviews Salzburg Airport

Read customer reviews on Budget at Salzburg Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

February 20, 2017
The Citroen C4 Cactus was considerably smaller than the Peugeot 3008 we were expecting and the Nissan Quashqai our friends got. As a result we struggled to get our three children with car seats across the back of the car. Thankfully the journey to our destination was just less than one hour so we didn't have to squeeze in for too long a time.
6.8
ClausFebruary 12, 2017
Car was in good condition and clean.
It took oveg half an our to get the car. And it was really difficult to find the way back to return the car. Nobody was present to check the car on returning.
9.2
January 28, 2017
The quality of the car.
Very long waiting time at the desk
8.0
January 24, 2017
We missed a navigation system. Unless, we were satisfied.
7.8
PhilipJanuary 23, 2017
Excellent service, vehicle and service couldn't fault it.
May be worth adding snow chains as an option
9.4
PaulJanuary 20, 2017
Very efficient service
Signage to the car hire area could have been more clear
8.8
December 27, 2016
Nice car for money
Pick-up paperwork complications
8.0
PETERDecember 25, 2016
It was very busy on drop off and no clear instructions. I was unable to talk to the rep at the desk
8.8
michaelSeptember 17, 2016
helpful staff at the counter
No staff available when leaving care back
7.6
SusanJuly 22, 2016
Happy disposition of counter staff, Easy transaction. Good communication and the car was excellent, thank you
8.8
StevenMarch 27, 2016
The car had lots of minor damage and it was not highlighted on the paperwork. When highlighted to staff it was noted but no one bothered to inspect it and we were told to make note and photograph Having had a huge bill for a minor alloy wheel scuff in past from other company this was a worry. Car developed an oil warning light with little use.
6.0
MichaelMarch 20, 2016
Nobody to check the car on return.
8.8
March 1, 2016
we flew out on the 20th feb 2016. The young representative that was working, he was great. we waited over 2 hours for the car, but he was calm and very polite all the way through.
On the other hand, the 2nd representative who didn't show up for work on a very busy Saturday, there should have been a 2nd member of staff.
7.4
February 14, 2016
Next time I would have an automatic
9.0
January 14, 2016
Staff were helpful and the transaction was easy.
There was no room in the right area to park the car at drop off and there was no staff there in the drop off area. Also there was no English car manual/instructions.
7.6
November 23, 2015
I wasnt entirely clear of the drop off procedure as the desk was unattended.I just left the keys and copy of agreement in the letter box
8.4
October 16, 2015
Was lucky enough to get a new car, would have liked the Mercedes which I booked but the Opel Mervina was first class in every way
9.0
August 29, 2015
The time it took to collect the car
8.0
August 8, 2015
Car pickup was easy, and the car handled reasonably well on the roads we drove.
The Skoda user interface is a little weird, but we got used to it quickly enough.
8.4
June 30, 2015
new car Skoda Octavia, comfortable and good driving experience, efficient fuel usage.
8.6
February 14, 2015
speed at pickup and politeness
signing of paperwork at drop off was slow as staff to check car not enough
8.0
AlanDecember 16, 2014
Proximity of car rental facilities to arrivals. Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. Brand new car.
Parking slightly difficult due to lack of places on return.
8.4
JerzyOctober 14, 2014
No queue, quick turnaround. Vehicle was just the right size and economic.
No maps. Not given information on general speed limits and signs. Couldn't initially find the car from the registration number (parking bay number is better system). Had to return to counter to correct status of vehicle.
8.222222222222221
October 8, 2014
Much better vehicle than previous rentals from other companiesVery economical and first class presentation
Staff on collection not over helpful with exact location of vehicle for collection hence took a while to locate on fourth floor but a minor issue.
8.222222222222221
August 9, 2014
Everything well signposted and easy to find.
Only one person on the desk when we arrived so had to wait some time in a queue to collect the car
8.88888888888889
garethAugust 6, 2014
Ease of picking up and dropping off vehicle. Staff very helpful being bilingual, most helpful considering we did not speak the local language
Confusion when offered insurance on collection despite already purchasing at point of initial sale...
9.333333333333334
SimonMay 20, 2014
Efficient service
9.11111111111111
AndrewApril 29, 2014
Excellent service and problem free.
9.777777777777779
OscarApril 23, 2014
Perfect service, car in perfect conditions, Pick up just in front of the Salzburg airport exit, 5 min walking.
Nothing!
9.777777777777779
DeanFebruary 28, 2014
The airport signs are misleading but the service overall was very good.
The drop off location wasn't explained properly.
8.444444444444445
February 20, 2014
Also they did not have any bigger car with bigger boot for our luggages 5 person ??
they told us we should have cleaned the car when we returned it?? very strange I was never asked that before
5.111111111111111
February 16, 2014
clean new car.
it took some time to get the paperwork done.
7.111111111111111
February 11, 2014
Ease of drop off.
No Maps!! This is a real inconvenience. I went to Hertz to get one and they were very nice.
8.88888888888889
February 9, 2014
Car was comfortable.
I would have preferred a diesel vehicle, but the fuel type wasn't displayed when I booked.
9.11111111111111
January 22, 2014
Good efficient staff
9.333333333333334
January 21, 2014
Rentals are opposite of Salzburg airport. Budget was quick to handout the car, almost new, less than 8000km, car was very clean inside
Car was dirty outside
8.0
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Budget Rating
Salzburg Airport
Excellent
8.4 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations