Not used to thinking in GBP?
You can change this if you’d rather see prices in a different currency.
Please note: You’ll still pay for your car in GBP.

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo -

Buchbinder Reviews Salzburg Airport

Read customer reviews on Buchbinder at Salzburg Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by


NirAugust 26, 2017
Got brand new car.
The q line when received the car
August 18, 2017
I was given an automatic car. No instructions so had to get it going by trial and error - took ages. The luggage cover is rubbish as it didn't fit in the car if taken out for extra passengers. No instructions.
ErickAugust 17, 2017
- Babyseat not preinstalled under the statement of possible liability. - One seat was laying loosely in the van obstructing the loading area
OmriJuly 19, 2017
Thank you very much!
I had problem at the begining to fill up the gasoline i was not aware that i was need to push the pipe deeper.
July 7, 2017
Car pick up desk is close to the Terminal
The car had 55,000 miles on the clock so was showing it's age.
April 26, 2017
I asked for help putting up the third row of seats and it was quickly and politely given.
March 16, 2017
Clean new car
Longwinded pick up paperwork Not the car we asked for
CharalamposDecember 31, 2016
Helpful staff. Quick inmediate checkout (staff waiting in parking)
ZiyaJune 8, 2016
very good rates
lengthy procedures to complete
BrianMay 13, 2016
RobertMarch 10, 2016
helpful staff
January 11, 2016
skoda yeti is not equivalent to an A3
January 3, 2016
Ease of collection. English speaking representative.
RonJanuary 3, 2016
The pickup and return location was perfect and we had a brand new car.
December 29, 2015
we did not get the car we ordered, we had to upgrade when we arrived. it took sooooo long to get the car sorted
September 19, 2015
Car was good, service efficient
Staff were efficient but not exactly friendly (I took it as a personal challenge to get a smile out of the two people I dealt with)
September 7, 2015
Staff and convenience of pickup.
Not an equivalent car and also very small engine which is challenging in a country such as Austria with many hills/mountain roads.
July 25, 2015
Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Price was good.
Car was pretty disappointing. We wanted something small with reasonable power as we were travelling to the Alps. We ordered a polo and ended up with a Dacia Logan. Much bigger but absolutely no power, and we actually gave up on one of our drives on day because it could not handle the mountain roads. This is the second time this has happened to me when ordering with Buchbinder an it is frustrating.
Hans-JoachimJuly 12, 2015
Easy dealing with the staff and adding damages, which were not marked on the rental contract.
Car Insider wasn't clean and some parts were damaged. Price is too high! Additional insurance cases had to be handled between bunch under and me, even I head full coverage.
July 2, 2015
We had a much larger car than ordered so parking a problem.
May 6, 2015
GPS was not working properly.
JackMarch 12, 2015
Friendly staff
Clean car but sounded like it was struggling, also not efficient on fuel at all compared to previous hires via yourself
March 11, 2015
Clean, new vehicle
Long que when picking up car, only 2 staff on desk
March 8, 2015
We got a car - Opel Zafira insise equipment for installing the skies.
Too much time to pick up the car.
February 15, 2015
Vehicle was quite badly scratched all round.
February 15, 2015
When we reached the rental desk the representative was very efficient.... The vehicle was fine
We had to queue for well over an hour to reach the rental desk ..... There were not enough staff to cope with the demand
JULIEFebruary 7, 2015
cheap car hire
travelling on a saturday
January 12, 2015
No owners manual in the car.
January 4, 2015
Friendly and helpful counter staff Easy drop off
Rear wheel drive in snowy conditions
November 21, 2014
Staff friendly and amenable
Only one person at the desk and both sets of customers in front of us had complications with their collection. The signage for buchbinder was not prominent.
DavidOctober 31, 2014
Excellent staff at the airport - realy friendly and helpful.
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Rental location must be specified
Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Salzburg Airport
Very good
7.2 / 10
500+ ratings


Nearby Locations


What would you like to chat about?


All our agents are busy right now. Please try again later.


We're closed for the day. Our opening times are:

Monday Xam - Xpm
Tuesday Xam - Xpm
Wednesday Xam - Xpm
Thursday Xam - Xpm
Friday Xam - Xpm
Saturday Xam - Xpm
Sunday Xam - Xpm
Would you like us to email you a transcript of this chat?*


Please wait

Did we answer your question / solve your problem on this occasion?*


We will use your feedback to improve our responses.