Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Buchbinder logo - rentalcars.com

Buchbinder Reviews Salzburg Airport

Read customer reviews on Buchbinder at Salzburg Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

ZiyaJune 8, 2016
very good rates
lengthy procedures to complete
8.6
BrianMay 13, 2016
Superb
8.8
RobertMarch 10, 2016
helpful staff
8.4
January 11, 2016
skoda yeti is not equivalent to an A3
7.2
January 3, 2016
Ease of collection. English speaking representative.
7.8
RonJanuary 3, 2016
The pickup and return location was perfect and we had a brand new car.
-
8.4
December 29, 2015
we did not get the car we ordered, we had to upgrade when we arrived. it took sooooo long to get the car sorted
5.0
September 19, 2015
Car was good, service efficient
Staff were efficient but not exactly friendly (I took it as a personal challenge to get a smile out of the two people I dealt with)
7.4
September 7, 2015
Staff and convenience of pickup.
Not an equivalent car and also very small engine which is challenging in a country such as Austria with many hills/mountain roads.
7.8
July 25, 2015
Staff were friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Price was good.
Car was pretty disappointing. We wanted something small with reasonable power as we were travelling to the Alps. We ordered a polo and ended up with a Dacia Logan. Much bigger but absolutely no power, and we actually gave up on one of our drives on day because it could not handle the mountain roads. This is the second time this has happened to me when ordering with Buchbinder an it is frustrating.
7.0
Hans-JoachimJuly 12, 2015
Easy dealing with the staff and adding damages, which were not marked on the rental contract.
Car Insider wasn't clean and some parts were damaged. Price is too high! Additional insurance cases had to be handled between bunch under and me, even I head full coverage.
7.2
July 2, 2015
We had a much larger car than ordered so parking a problem.
6.6
May 6, 2015
GPS was not working properly.
7.8
JackMarch 12, 2015
Friendly staff
Clean car but sounded like it was struggling, also not efficient on fuel at all compared to previous hires via yourself
8.0
March 11, 2015
Clean, new vehicle
Long que when picking up car, only 2 staff on desk
7.4
March 8, 2015
We got a car - Opel Zafira insise equipment for installing the skies.
Too much time to pick up the car.
8.2
February 15, 2015
Vehicle was quite badly scratched all round.
8.4
February 15, 2015
When we reached the rental desk the representative was very efficient.... The vehicle was fine
We had to queue for well over an hour to reach the rental desk ..... There were not enough staff to cope with the demand
7.4
JULIEFebruary 7, 2015
cheap car hire
travelling on a saturday
8.0
January 12, 2015
No owners manual in the car.
7.6
January 4, 2015
Friendly and helpful counter staff Easy drop off
Rear wheel drive in snowy conditions
6.8
November 21, 2014
Staff friendly and amenable
Only one person at the desk and both sets of customers in front of us had complications with their collection. The signage for buchbinder was not prominent.
7.6
DavidOctober 31, 2014
Excellent staff at the airport - realy friendly and helpful.
8.222222222222221
August 7, 2014
Friendly and polite staff. Impressive car in excellent condition. Good value for money.
8.88888888888889
July 5, 2014
We got an Opel Zafira which was an excellent size, very clean and suited our purposed perfectly. It was a bigger car than we had expected.
There was a reasonably long wait at the check-in desk but that was because a number of flights had arrived at the same time. There were two people on the desk but perhaps another attendant would have been helpful. The queue was pretty long by the time we had finished our check-in but most of the other car-hire firms had the same.
9.333333333333334
MuratMay 22, 2014
prompt replay and quick action.
7.555555555555555
April 22, 2014
Easy to book,quick collection,friendly staff, good value for money!
10.0
StephenApril 20, 2014
My booked car was unavailability so I was offered an upgrade several models at no cost and they through in a sat nav for free.
9.11111111111111
April 7, 2014
Car, Skoda Fabia was very dirty inside + brakes were not that good.
6.0
RaduApril 6, 2014
The whole car rental experience was fantastic. Definitely will use Buchbinder again.
10.0
AndrewApril 3, 2014
Overall experience was very good. Salzburg is a small airport which helps a lot as everything is close by and you don't have to go far to get the car.
Return process not 100% clear. Other airports I use have a person in the return area to receive and check the car. Not really an issue on this occasion as it was quiet, but at busy times I can for see a fair wait if you have to use the check in desk to also return the car.
8.88888888888889
FrancisMarch 28, 2014
The upgrade was the icing on the cake.
7.333333333333333
March 25, 2014
Customer service, vehicle upgrade (thank you), value for money
Perhaps anticipate no.customers & collection times and have enough staff to handle, it took us nearly an hour of queuing to pick up.
8.88888888888889
March 22, 2014
Perfect
nothing
8.88888888888889
March 22, 2014
There were English speaking people behind the checkin desks. It is sometimes difficult to make people understand your needs if they don't
Shortage of spaces for dropping off vehicle
6.666666666666667
RickyMarch 20, 2014
Saturdays at Salzburg airport are always busy and the free upgrade to a larger vehicle as there were no others available of the size I booked was most welcome. The staff at buchbinder were very friendly and most helpful.
9.555555555555555
AshleyMarch 16, 2014
Well priced. While car had 47K mms on clock, it was clean and reasonably well presented.
The car was provided with documentation indicating no damage. When I inspected the car, I identified numerous dents, scrapes and chips that had not been shown. On leaving the car park, we then noticed that the right side passenger wing mirror was also cracked. Took photo at time for evidence if disputed.
6.444444444444445
dennisMarch 15, 2014
Polite and efficient
Wrong vehicle and it stank of cigar smoke to the point I nearly took it back and later on I wish I had.
6.666666666666667
March 11, 2014
Excellent service
9.555555555555555
March 6, 2014
Price
Big queue slow service
7.333333333333333
PaulMarch 2, 2014
excellent service and great value
nothing
10.0
MassimoMarch 2, 2014
Excellent experience. I would strongly recommend to hire from Buchbinder.
9.777777777777779
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Buchbinder Rating
Salzburg Airport
Very good
7.5 / 10
500+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations