Popular Locations
£ British Pound
Manage booking

Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Sign in
Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Thrifty logo - rentalcars.com

Thrifty Reviews Abu Dhabi Airport

Read customer reviews on Thrifty at Abu Dhabi Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

TimothyNovember 29, 2016
Staff helpfulness
7.4
MohamedJuly 21, 2016
Ease of picking and dropping the car.
Paying difference of Fuel level on a much higher rate than normal price upon dropping the car.
7.6
June 4, 2016
Best car I've ever rented
9.2
IhsanMay 14, 2016
Staff are nice and helpfull
Car was 2014 Toyota yaris. Depot was 5/8 and they ask for same level but how could i manage exact level in return. Car was dirty and smell smoke, lots of scratches on the body and used spare tire.
6.6
April 29, 2016
Price
The car has too many scratches and it took much for the staff to note them all.
7.6
AndrewApril 3, 2016
Nice, clean and reliable Toyota.
Nothing
8.8
January 19, 2016
Very good company and car
9.2
KEITHJanuary 14, 2016
I have used Thrifty morn than once and I find them very helpful & good value.
No comment
9.0
AdelDecember 24, 2015
Perfect choice of me
No commints
8.8
September 28, 2015
The GPS IS OLD AND NOT UPDATED ...I DON'T RECOMMEND TO BE ADDED...EVEN FOMOUS PLACES ARE NOT RECOGNIZED BY IT...I PAID EXTRA FOR IT WITHOUT ANY BENIFIT
7.0
RamkumarSeptember 26, 2015
Great service by Thrifty and rentalcars.com...
Nothing
8.8
September 7, 2015
Everything was ok
Charged parking fee.
7.8
June 16, 2015
The service provided by the staff was very good.
Signs to return rental car parking could be better
7.2
PeterJune 11, 2015
Have used before and always received good service
8.8
May 17, 2015
Not expensive, and fine car.
Navigation was a bit of a drama. No signal and outdated (lots of new roads/exits). Needs replacement.
6.4
SimonApril 11, 2015
Great service! Will come back and rent again.
10.0
January 4, 2015
it was very good
9.4
peterDecember 5, 2014
Friendly helpful staff
Car had quite a number of small scratches all around the car -although it was efficiently noted and recorded by staff upon collection
9.2
JawaidAugust 27, 2014
Staff were great during pick up and drop off. The handheld PDA helped speed up the process. Thank you to the team at Abu Dhabi Airport.
The Thrifty Team should explain to customers the benefits and disadvantages of cars elected during summer months. Our car was too small to ensure all passengers were comfortable during the hottest months of the year as the Air Con was really inefficient. A upgrade recommendations under these circumstances would have been better.
8.222222222222221
June 30, 2014
Was easy to find and they were helpful when we needed to extend the rental period and drop the car off at a different location made the whole process very easy.
The car was too old, didnt have any pull which when driving in Abu Dhabi can be a problem so trying to change lanes quickly wasnt possible, radio wouldnt turn off, AC was poor.
5.555555555555555
peterMay 28, 2014
Courteous staff and quick transaction at start and end of rental
Car had number of scratches/ scrapes/ bumps- but all recorded accurately upon receipt of car
9.777777777777779
May 28, 2014
Counter staff was efficient, cooperative and friendly
The car I took was not the expected based on model
5.111111111111111
May 11, 2014
Directions to bring the car back are not present on the airport roads and not clear enough in the parking.
8.444444444444445
PatriciaApril 2, 2014
The staff at the airport were extremely friendly and helpful They made the whole experience easy I will be using them again on my next visit
8.222222222222221
NawafMarch 21, 2014
The best car rental desk staff ever. Way better than eurocar. Thanks
10.0
March 2, 2014
Time it took to drop off vehicle and ease of locating the Thrifty rental desk or representative
Time it took to collect vehicle
4.888888888888889
February 27, 2014
Excellent vehicle conditions. Nice and helpful people.
Is not easy to get to the rental car area when drop off the vehicle. More signals/guidance are needed. The gps was not updated and didn't work after the second day of rental period.
7.777777777777778
February 13, 2014
Very good service with Thrifty. They made us happy.
10.0
February 4, 2014
stuff are friendly
the price was expenseve
7.777777777777778
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Chinese license
Form submission
Thrifty Rating
Abu Dhabi Airport
Excellent
8.0 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations