Manage booking

If you don’t have an account, you can still manage your booking.

Close
Forgot your booking reference?

Enter your email address and we will send your reference number to this address.

Email sent.

Your booking reference has been emailed to you.

Reference number not found

We have been unable to locate a current booking using this email address. Please Contact Us using this link

Re-enter email address.

Hertz logo - rentalcars.com

Hertz Reviews Abu Dhabi Airport

Read customer reviews on Hertz at Abu Dhabi Airport and find the best car hire deals guaranteed

Sort by

Reviews

PanagiotisAugust 23, 2017
Car performed well and was comfortable. Drop-off of the car was very fast although pick-up too long.
Car already had 33.000 KMs. There were quite a number of scratches on the outside and even the color turned from white to yellow in some areas. The rental car desks need quite a walking from the arrivals hall.
7.4
February 14, 2017
I got the same model I booked
I spent too much time to pick up the car
7.4
February 2, 2017
Quick and easy pickup and drop off. Very friendly staff. Good reasonably new cars.
8.2
November 6, 2016
Efficient Desk service. Cars always in very good condition.
A slightly longer wait than usual in picking up car which is annoying after a long night flight.
9.0
HendrikAugust 15, 2016
We had the car we asked for, experience with the car was very good and also very nice that we didn't had to clean the car. Overall experience with this Toyota car and the rental at Hertz was very good.
There were no negative points. Only thing i would have liked to recieve is an overview of the extra costs like salik, fines, etc.
8.2
July 1, 2016
Great company to hire from
cars have been dirty lately...
7.2
June 13, 2016
Gas Station not near airport beware if you are in a hurry
8.6
June 5, 2016
Very efficient service at counter. Speedy and helpful transactions.
The air conditioning in the car was inadequate for the temperature during a longer journey
8.8
May 24, 2016
Efficient friendly staff
8.2
AliApril 3, 2016
Overall service
Poor sat nav in car. Hadn't had routes/maps updated for a couple of years and this is s problem in Abu Dhabi, where new roads are opened over 6 months.
8.4
MarkusApril 2, 2016
Nice customerservice. Very helpful no hassle at all. Always again
9.6
March 23, 2016
Abudhabi staff wcas good
I recived the car with technical problem tire vibration.
6.0
AdelFebruary 19, 2016
Fast and efficient, car condition clean and neat
Airport branch under staffed
9.2
JohnFebruary 7, 2016
car was good and clean, gent who took me around the car was nice and professional, I felt I had booked with a professional company.
No greeting at desk, ie how was your flight etc, female served me no smile, no have a good stay. If it was down to greeting I would not use Hertz again, but overall package I would (if you understand what I am saying)
8.0
November 1, 2015
Excellent clean car. Easy to find location.
Car was pre paid, however it would be good to receive a receipt saying that everything was fine and no money was owing. Also, the fuel tank was 3/4 full and on documentation it stated that it was full. We had to draw attention to this as we have had this problem in the past.
8.8
October 10, 2015
Car make and model. And company staff and reputations.
Car is a bit old.
8.2
September 29, 2015
Everything
nothing
9.6
AimanAugust 30, 2015
Cleanness of the car
Service Desk at the Pick-up. Suggested to give them my Hertz President Circle member, they refused.
7.0
August 29, 2015
little vibration on barking
9.4
HaithamAugust 21, 2015
Long time and process to pick up the vehicle
7.4
HananJuly 26, 2015
The fast and polite service.
The car trunk was hard to close.
8.8
July 18, 2015
Cleanliness of the car
people involved in the booking.
7.6
June 27, 2015
Didn't get exactly the same model I was asking for.
9.2
June 3, 2015
Most time i get same car what i booking. But some time get similar
7.2
June 2, 2015
efficiency of the staff
large deposit taken
8.6
May 21, 2015
Did not get exact car I had expected. Process of collecting and dropping off a little slow, with a bit of effort these process could be streamlined considerably.
7.2
samiMay 11, 2015
over all perfect...
nothing
9.4
April 27, 2015
all except long walk to pick up
all except lack of signposts to rental return
7.8
AuranzebApril 15, 2015
Efficient, no nonsense, friendly service.
Lack of directions to return car at Dubai airport.
8.2
HYUNGMINApril 2, 2015
Brand new car which only drove 4,000km. Kind reception.
make sure to fill up the gas before returning the car. it costs twice than outside
10.0
SaidMarch 21, 2015
It's excellent
8.4
irwanMarch 17, 2015
Cheap price and clean
Perfect
8.2
LinaMarch 7, 2015
The ease of drop off
The location of the rental office in the terminal and the car had an emergency engine check light on
5.2
ByeongFebruary 17, 2015
Only one complaint is the clear window of the car under the strong sunshine in Abu Dhabi.
8.6
February 1, 2015
Great car for getting around in Abu Dhabi!
10.0
AdelJanuary 29, 2015
Customer service
I didn't find the car I ask for (Toyota. Corolla) but I get the same group car.
9.8
YousefJanuary 17, 2015
Yes
8.8
myronJanuary 3, 2015
need more signs for the floor which drops the cars.
9.2
THAMIRJanuary 2, 2015
Easy to book, friendly staff, excellent car.
8.8
MarkNovember 26, 2014
The prompt service by the staff
Could have explained about the road tolls if going to dubai.
9.2
November 21, 2014
everything was oki
8.6
KarlNovember 20, 2014
Nice people, clear instructions, car upgrade
Nothing important
8.444444444444445
RichardNovember 16, 2014
I got an almost brand new car, which was clean, well equiped and was more then was expected. Excellent service!
Nothing.
10.0
GerhardSeptember 30, 2014
Thank you to the good team at the airport
10.0
August 7, 2014
Staff service & hospitality.
Cigarette smale was coming from car.Even there was sticker on car des bord for non-smoking.
9.555555555555555
August 5, 2014
The service in Hertz staff from at A to Z is perfect
I was surprised that the car doesn't have cruise control and it is only 2.7 engine!! I suggest to have those options to compete other rent cars..these are standard options nowadays.
9.333333333333334
Previous Next

Search for Car Hire

Driver aged between 25 – 70?
Form submission
Hertz Rating
Abu Dhabi Airport
Very good
7.9 / 10
250+ ratings

Ratings

Nearby Locations